Find more about Weather in Ringgold, GA

Vic Hill Wins in “THRILLing” Fashion at Boyd’s Speedway!!
(July 24, 2018) Vic Hill narrowly edged out Dale McDowell at the finish by .058 seconds to score his seventh career Schaeffer’s Oil Southern Nationals Series by Sunoco Race Fuels and Tennessee RV on Tuesday Night at Boyd’s Speedway. (McLeod Media Services Photo)

Hill drove the Orthopedic Center of Western Kentucky, Landair Transport and Pilot Travel Centers-sponsored Vic Hill Racing Engine-powered Longhorn Chassis to the $3,500 payday and career win number seven on the tour.

Vic Hill would lead start-to-finish in the 35-lapper at Boyd’s Speedway. He would be challenged towards the end of the race by outside polesitter Randy Weaver and challenged again from Dale McDowell on the final lap but Hill narrowly would hold on for the win at the line over fourth-starting McDowell, Weaver, eight-starting John Ownbey and 14th starting Donald McIntosh who finished fifth.

Only two caution flags slowed the race. The first caution came on lap two when sixth-starting Brandon Overton slowed on the frontstretch and pulled pitside with mechanical issued. The second yellow flag came on lap 13 when Jadon Frame spun on the frontstretch after contact with a lapped car. Frame was running second at the time.

The tour will have its final off day tomorrow before heading to Crossville (Tenn.) Speedway on Thursday July 26th to start the final three points races of the tour. Crossville’s event pays $3,500-to-win. Friday’s race at Smoky Mountain (Tenn.) Speedway pays $5,300-to-win while Saturday’s Ray Varner Ford 53 pays $10,000-to-win at Tazewell (Tenn.) Speedway.

Official Summary of Results
Schaeffer’s Oil Southern Nationals Series
Round 7-Boyd’s Speedway-Ringgold, GA

Feature Finish:
1. Vic Hill-Mosheim, Tenn.
2. Dale McDowell-Chickamauga, Ga.
3. Randy Weaver-Crossville, Tenn.
4. John Ownbey-Cleveland, Tenn.
5. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
6. David Payne-Murphy, N.C.
7. Cory Hedgecock-Loudon, Tenn.
8. Casey Roberts-Toccoa, Ga.
9. J.T. Seawright-Fort Payne, Ala.
10. Aaron Ridley-Chatsworth, Ga.
11. Joey Coulter-Concord, N.C.
12. David Doherty-Sydney, Australia
13. Cla Knight-North Augusta, S.C.
14. Kenny Collins-Colbert, Ga.
15. Casey Turman-Lafayette, Ga.
16. Tyler Millwood-Kingston, Ga.
17. Forrest Trent-Talbott, Tenn.
18. Clay Harris-Jupiter, Fla.
19. Craig Greer-Cleveland, Tenn.
20. Bobby Giffin-Maryville, Tenn.
21. Jadon Frame-Winchester, Tenn.
22. Brandon Overton-Evans, Ga.

Entries: 28
Overall Fast Qualifier: Randy Weaver-14.098 seconds
Time of Race: 22 minutes, 57 seconds
Lap Leaders: Hill (1-35)
Cautions: Two (laps 2, 13)
Red Flags: None
Provisionals: Craig Greer and Casey Turman
CT525 Engine-Highest Finisher: Clay Harris-$200

Heat-1 Finish: J.T. Seawright, Cla Knight, Joey Coulter, Bobby Giffin, Aaron Ridley, Casey Turman, Scott Groves, Dan Tipton (DNS), Lamar Scoggins (DNS).

Heat-2 Finish: Casey Roberts, Donald McIntosh, Cory Hedgecock, Tyler Millwood, Forrest Trent, Tod Hernandez, Jason Melton, Craig Greer, David Doss.

Current Series Points (after seven races):
1. Casey Roberts-1,324
2. Dale McDowell-1,320
3. Brandon Overton-1,280
4. Donald McIntosh-1,276
5. Aaron Ridley-1,274
6. Joey Coulter-1,240
7. Forrest Trent-1,220
8. Cla Knight-1,206
9. Shanon Buckingham-1,046
10. Robby Moses-1,034
11. Craig Vosbergen-947

Current AR Bodies Rookie of the Year Points:
1. Forrest Trent-1,220
2. Cla Knight-1,206


Crate Late Model Finish: Jason Welshan, Clay Harris, Sam Seawright, Ahnna Parkhurst, Chip Brindle, Heath Hindman, Bryant Marsh, Andrew Littleton, Kenny Kizzar, Josh Walker, David Duplissey, Mike Tinker, Drew Deaver, Logan Palmer, Ethan Hunter, Ronnie Johnson, Jerry Green, Bryan Pritchard, Michael Evan, Joe Denby, Eli Beets, Matt Steward, AJ Carlisi, Chris Flood

Sportsman Finish: Cody Overton, Zach Sise, Justin Winters, Chris Whitted, Mike Franks, Jeremy Broome, Richard Dixon, Justin Cameron, Brad Cross, William Blankenship, Darren Deverell, Zach Evans, Booger Brooks, Scottie Hogan

Street Stock Finish: Lamar Hughes, Jim Gilbert, John Smart, Tommy Gilbert, Tyler Dixon, Jason Emaciser, Jeff Paige



:: home | track info | schedule | results | points | rules | sponsors | simulator | contact ::

Like Us on Facebook! Follow Us on Twitter! Follow Us on Instagram! Email Boyd's Speedway! Home Track Info Schedule Results Points Rules Sponsors Simulator Contact Hickman Manufacturing Company Crown Cars Chattanooga Delph Communications